Services Recorded during Church Closure due to Coronavirus Crisis (March to July)

Initially some Services were recorded in  parts with links to appropriate music.

 

Sunday 5 April:   Palm Sunday   Morning Prayer (Order 1)

Click on each item

Service Sheet for Palm Sunday   Part 1   Sermon   Part 2  Hymn: Ride on, Ride on in Majesty

 

HOLY WEEK

10.30 am:

Readings from "The Nail"by Bishop Stephen Cottrell

 

8pm

Monday

“Peter”

 

 

Tuesday

“Pontius Pilot”

 

 

Wednesday

“Judas”

 

Compline

Thursday

“Mary Magdalene”    Part 1    Part 2 The reflection

 

Pt 1 The Eucharist  Pt 2 Hymn: "Brother sister let me serve"

Pt 3 The Eucharist

Good Friday

“Pilate’s Wife”          Part 1     Part 2 The reflection

 

 

2 pm to 3 pm: The Last Hour – A Service of Tenebrae

Reading of the Passion Narrative and prayers at the Foot of the cross

Part 1         Part 2          Part 3 Reflection & Prayers

 

Music:  
Hymn Instrumentals by the Montgomery Family: Solos by Aimee Bassett accompanied by Richard Campbell
"Ride on, Ride on in Majesty"

"God so loved the World" (from "Crucifixion" by Sir John Stainer"  

"For the Beauty of the Earth" "How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the Gospel of peace" by Handel
Lord of the Dance" "Jesu lover of my soul" Words: C Wesley  Tune: Hollingside
"Hail the day that sees Him rise" "A Grateful Heart" by Mary Plumstead
  Hymn: "When I survey"
Hymn: "There is a green hill"
   
Sunday 12 April:  Easter Day   The Eucharist   (Order 2)
Service sheet for Easter Day  Music for Easter:
Hymn: "The Servant King Intermezzo (Cavalleria Rusticana) - Mascagni
Part 1  The Service of Light

Fantasy on Easter Hymn - William Harris

Part 2   The Gathering of God's People

Jesus Christ is Risen Today (Organ solo)

            & Proclaiming and Receiving the Word Easter Hymn - Mascagni     (Recorded live Easter 2019)
Part 3   Sermon, Prayers and Nicene Creed Organ solo: Vidor's Toccato and Fugue
Part 4   Celebrating at the Lord's table  

 

Sunday 19 April:  The Second Sunday of Easter

 (Commonly referred to as Low Sunday)

( Audio with accompanying text and photographs - Click to open)

1. Morning  Prayer       2. Address by Maxine Judge  - Diocesan Reader

Wednesday 22 April

Compline

 

Thursday 23 April

Readings and Litany

 

Sunday 26 April:  The Third Sunday of Easter - Holy Communion  Order 2

Service Sheet

Broadcast on Radio Ulster and Radio Foyle at 10.15 -- Listen again on  BBC Sounds  (Available until 23 May 2020 )

Sunday 3 May:  The Fourth Sunday of Easter - Morning Prayer Order 3

Service Sheet      

Recording of Service  

Wednesday 6 May

Compline

Sunday 10 May:  The Fifth Sunday of Easter - The Eucharist  Order 2

Service Sheet        Recording of Service     Hymn, Rainbow address and Sunday School rainbow pictures

Wednesday 13 May

Compline

 

Sunday 17 May:  The Sixth Sunday of Easter - Rogation Sunday

Morning Prayer   ( Order 2 )

Service Sheet         Recording of Service

Thursday 21 May   Ascension Day

The Eucharist   (Order 1 )

Recording of Service     Hymn: Hail the day that sees Him rise

Sunday 24 May: 

The Seventh Sunday of Easter: Sunday after Ascension Day

The Eucharist   (Order 2 )

Service Sheet     Recording of Service   Hymn: Seek ye first

Sunday 31 May: 

The Day of Pentecost (Whit Sunday):

The Eucharist   (Order 2 )

Service Sheet     Recording of Service 

 

Compline for the Weekdays following Pentecost

Sunday 7 June: Trinity Sunday

Morning Prayer   ( Order 2 )

Service Sheet        Recording of Service 

Sunday 14 June: The First Sunday after Trinity

The Eucharist   ( Order 2 )

Service Sheet        Recording of Service 

Sunday 21 June: The Second Sunday after Trinity

The Eucharist   ( Order 2 )

Service Sheet        Recording of Service 

Monday 22 June:  Evening Prayer Order 1

Recording of Service

Sunday 28 June: The Third Sunday after Trinity

The Eucharist   ( Order 2 )

Service Sheet        Recording of Service 

The Litany Order 1

 Sunday 5 July:   The Fourth Sunday after Trinity

Morning Prayer Order 1 ( p 101 BCP )   Recording of Service

Sunday 12 July:   The Fifth Sunday after Trinity

Holy Communion Order 1 ( p 180 BCP )   Recording of Service

Sunday 19 July:   The Sixth Sunday after Trinity

The Eucharist  Order 2  ( p 201 BCP )   Recording of Service

Sunday 26 July:  The Seventh Sunday after Trinity

The Eucharist Order 2  ( p 201 BCP )      Recording of Service

 

Services Recorded after restricted reopening on 2 August:

Sunday 2 August at 10.30 am:  The Eigth Sunday after Trinity

 Reopening of Church for Public Worship

The Eucharist Order 2  ( p 201 BCP )    Service Sheet      Recording of Service

 

Sunday 9 Aug at 10.30 am:  The Ninth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 14

The Eucharist Order 2..(.p 201 BCP )     Service Sheet      Recording of Service

Sunday 16 Aug at 10.30 am: The Tenth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 15

The Eucharist  Order 2....(p.201 BCP)     Service Sheet      Recording of Service

Sunday 23 Aug at 10.30 am:  The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity  Proper 16

The Eucharist  Order 2....(p.201 BCP)    Service Sheet    Recording of Service

Sunday 30 Aug at 10.30 am:   The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 17

The Eucharist  Order 2....(p.201 BCP)     Service Sheet    Recording of Service 

Sunday 6 Sept - The Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 18

10.30 am:  "Sunday First"                          Service Sheet

11.30 am:   Holy Communion Order 1 in the L'Estrange Hall   

                                                                          Service Sheet           Recording of Service

Sunday 13 Sept at 10.30am: The Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 19

The Eucharist Order 2....(p.201 BCP)      Service Sheet       Recording of Service

Sunday 20 Sept at 10.30 am - The Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 20

The Eucharist & Holy Baptism    Service Sheet          Recording of Service

Sunday 27 Sept at 10.30 am:- The Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity  Proper 21

10.30 am:  The Eucharist              Service Sheet           Recording of Service

Sunday 4 Oct - The 17th Sunday after Trinity - Harvest

10.30 am:  Sunday First for Harvest        Service Sheet        Recording of Service

11.30 am: The Eucharist Order 1 in the L'Estrange Hall        Service Sheet 

Sunday 11 Oct - The 18th Sunday after Trinity (Proper 23)

10.30 am: The Eucharist Order 2  ....(p.201 BCP)   Service Sheet   Recording of Service

11.15 am:  Annual General Meeting

 

Sunday 18 Oct - The 19th Sunday after Trinity ( St Luke )

10.30 am: The Eucharist Order 2  ....(p.201 BCP)    Service Sheet  Recording of Service

 

Sunday 25 Oct    -    Fifth Sunday before Advent / Last Sunday after Trinity. Bible Sunday

10.30 am: The Eucharist Order 2  ....(p.201 BCP)   Service Sheet       Recording of Service