Who's who in St John's?

 Our Rector:

Canon Stephen Fielding, formerly Rector of Agherton Parish, Portstewart, was Instituted to the Incumbency of the Parish of Malone on Wednesday 26 September 2018.

In the delivery of worship he is assisted by the Revd Brian Crowe and our Lay Reader Maxine Judge.


Canon Stephen Fielding
Canon Stephen Fielding

Maxine Judge




Rector's Churchwarden

Alan Armstrong

People's Churchwarden

Michael Kerr

Rector's Glebewarden

Stephen Blake-Knox

People's Glebewarden

Douglas Gibson

Select Vestry 2019 - 2020

Rosemary Black, Norman Campbell (Hon Secretary), Ken Dunn,  Richard Finlay, Nick Clarke, Arthur Macartney, David McCoy, Gordon Millington, Pat Pierce, Kate Turner, Anne Twaddell, John Wright (Hon Treasurer)

Diocesan Synod Representatives 2017 - 2020:

Arthur Macartney, Ken Dunn

Supplemental: John Wright, Anne Twaddell.

Parochial Nominators 2017 - 2020:

Rosemary Macartney, Ken Dunn, Anne Twaddell, John Wright
Supplemental: Kate Turner, Gertrude Frost, David McCoy, Paul Murray

The Parish Secretary:

Pat Pierce is available in the Parish Office every Tuesday and Thursday morning.  At other times messages may be left for her on the answer-phone. The Parish Secretary is responsible for most administrative matters not dealt with by the Hon. Sec. of the Select Vestry. 

The Parish Office phone number is 02890 667861

Music in St John's

Richard Campbell is our Organist and Director of Music. Heather Bell is our Assistant organist and Linda Montgomery leads our Music Group .

The Caretaker:

An enthusiastic team of volunteers ensures that our Church and Halls are cleaned each week. Anyone else willing to help should contact our Parish Secretary.

The Parish Magazine:

We would be pleased to send a copy of the magazine to anyone who would like to have one by email or by post with a small charge to cover postage.

All enquiries should be directed to:

The Parish Office,

141 Malone Road,

Belfast   BT9 5HR

Tel: 028 9066 7861 on Tuesday or Thursday morning