St John's Malone Branch

 
  The St John’s Malone Branch normally meets in the Edward Darling Room
 on the first Wednesday of each month at 8 pm.
Please note times of individual meetings
 
   
MU Website MU Ireland Website MU Connor Website  

 

2018  Theme  “In the Steps of Mary Sumner”

Tue 2 Oct

at 7.30 pm

Area Service in

The Church of the Epiphany

 

Tue 20 Nov

at 8.15 pm 

“Irish Language Heritage”

by  Linda Irvine

Organised by the Men’s Society

Wed 3 Oct.

at 7.30 pm

Opening Eucharist  followed by a talk

by Canon Stephen Fielding

“Reflections on Ministry”.

 

 

Wed 5 Dec

at 12.30 pm

Christmas Lunch

Meal at 1pm sharp 

2019   Theme: “Listen, Observe, Act – in Step with God."

Wed 9 Jan         

at  2.30 pm

“ Give the Girl the Right Shoes”.

  by Olive Turkington.

 

Wed 3 April

8pm

“Lighten our Darkness - A Personal Reflection on Mental Health, Faith and the Church” by the Revd Brian Crowe

Wed 6 Feb

at 2.30 pm

 MU Worldwide

“ Offering Hope, Help and a Future”

by Noreen Hurst  Diocesan Worldwide Rep.

 

Sun 7 April

at 3.30 pm

Diocesan Festival Service

St. Anne’s Cathedral.

Preacher: The Dean of Belfast

Wed 6 March

at 7.30pm

Ash Wednesday Eucharist

 

Wed 19 April

at 7.30 pm

Attendance at Holy Week Service

Wed 13 March

at 8pm

A Talk by the Revd.Tim Close

Joint with the Men’s Society

 

Wed 1 May

at 7.30 pm

AGM followed by

“What’s in your Handbag”

by Linda Irwin

Sun 21 March

 

Mothering Sunday

 

Wed 5 June

 

Meal at Harlequins